Garden Calls

IMG_7574I know that there are certain things in the garden I should not do. Squatting. Bending. Kneeling. But sitting on my butt for long periods of time isn’t good for my knee either.

IMG_7582Just being out in the garden is great therapy. Watching it grow and develop. s

IMG_7576It had been a couple of weeks since I last fertilized, and I could at least do a couple of beds, trimming away dead leaves and flowers. I’m so grateful to Sylvia for putting in so many raised beds.  Weeding them is so much easier than the plants I have in the ground, like the peas.

IMG_7589While visiting with my garden, I discovered my arch nemesis, the Western Spotted Cucumber Beetle. I hate these things more than almost anything. I didn’t manage to squish the outside, but after a bit of prodding with a piece of grass, IIMG_7588 did get the inner beetle to come out far enough for me to grab the little bugger. Yes, I felt a sense of satisfaction in squishing it.

The first sunflower of the year opened up today. I never tire of taking pictures of my  favorite flower.

IMG_7609On my  way back from the garden, Ricky brought me his Frisbee. How can I say no to him?

 

1 Comment

I'd love to hear from you.