My love of playing baseball

The Major League baseball supports kids playing baseball and softball and a commercial sent me down memory league. I know I have blogged about playing baseball.

The topic deserves repeat performances.

Before I was introduced to organized sports, baseball played an integral role in my childhood. Whiffle Ball tournaments with Jed and Jon Clifton. Neighborhood pick up games of five funded. I learned to catch fly balls since that is all we did. Sometimes we played pickle.

When I couldn’t find someone to play catch with, I threw a ball anyway. I wish I still at that pitch back net. Great way to practice throwing, catching, and entertaining myself. Sometimes I would throw a tennis ball against the garage door, but if the tennis ball got dirty, it left splotches. I never figured out why my dad got mad at me.

Now I really miss playing softball this year.

I'd love to hear from you.

