A Walk With the Furry Ones

img_4569I was content to sit in front of my computer and write. Abby had other plans for me. I call her my PIB. Pain in the Butt. She’ll jump on me and paw me until I give in. Yes, she has me trained well.

Lucy is doing remarkably well for  going on twelve. It’s always a good day when she comes on our walks. Sometimes she takes short cuts.

img_4577She’s an amazingly adaptive. Stairs are hard for her, and we have two flights. She’ll scoot on her butt down each step, and she’s quick. She usually beats me.img_4576

The temperatures are still a bit low for my likes, but it was good to get out with the pack before heading off to work.

It may be a while before I am able to get the weed whacker out and work on the path some more. I’m a fair-weather worker.img_4572

 

I'd love to hear from you.

