This and That in Ten

I have ten minutes to write before the second graders spill into the class and swallow up all the quiet time. Second graders tend to be a noisy group, but when the teacher warns me, I am guessing the noise level could give Seattle Seahawk stadium a run for their money.

Making the transition from a quiet home to an elementary classroom takes a bit to transition. I could wish for a gradual increase in sound…

Recess time. Short break, but the buzzing in my head continues. Reverberations.

Another day is done. I can’t believe that it was seven hours ago that I was listening to the Wild Boar problem in the Pacific Northwest. Washington middle. A different kind of swine epidemic. They project that the Wild Pig population could cause billions of dollars of damage in crop destruction, especially apples. Is that why cooked pigs often have an Apple in their mouth? I wonder what wild boar bacon tastes like?

 

I'd love to hear from you.

