Another Day in the Life of

Me. I guess I’ll continue this path until I either decide to follow someone else or make up a character. I know that Bex likes the photos. I’m not hearing from anyone else, though I get a few likes here and there. I’m still wondering if I could get more following with efficient categories and tags. Most of the time, I don’t even think about it. What do you think.

Ricky032816I always tell the dogs that we’re going for a walk. I’ll ask them, though they’ve never turned me down. Ricky’s my velcro dog and is the always the first to know a walk is about to happen.

Now that Spring break is over, the sun has chased away the rain, though a peak over my shoulder shows that there is a storm coming our way. I am working the next two days, so I’m going to bet that Murphy will cause it to be very sunny. One peak out the door, and I knew I had to go outside and get some fresh air and let the dogs romp.greatday032816

Ying Cat always seems to know where I am, and always enjoys walking with me and the dogs.Ying032816

I’m always pleased when Lucy opts to join us. Such a sweet soul.LovelyLucy032816

Noclue032816
Common name: cow parsnip, pushki, indian celery Scientific name: Heracleum lanatum (also known as H. sphondylium and H. maximum) Plant family: Apiaceae

Lucy’s casual pace does help me pause and snap pictures. I’d like to do some identifying of the flora and fauna on the property. I discovered that some of these plants are edible and some are poisonous.

I don’t have much time for sunlight, so I think I’ll go back out there and do some yard work.home032816

4 Comments

  1. I am loving the photos lately. You know I’m a sucker for a good dog photo! That plant looks like a maple leaf but I have no idea what it could be. I am not horitculturally in-the-know. It’s pretty though, so I’d leave it to grow up and see what happens. Maybe clear around it a bit and set it out as something special… it may surprise you!

    1. I finally tracked down the name. Common name: cow parsnip, pushki, indian celery
      Scientific name: Heracleum lanatum (also known as H. sphondylium and H. maximum) Plant family: Apiaceae. There’s a lot of it. I have to be careful when I cut it down as the milky fluid can cause rashes. Just what I need.

I'd love to hear from you.

