If Variety is the spice of life, I’m going to need a lot of water

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Happy Birthday Sylvia. I sure hope you are having a fantastic day.

The best part about being a substitute teacher is the variety. During the course of a school year, I am all over the map. Yesterday I was at Springfield High School. The last class of the day was a challenge, to put it mildly, I don’t know about other subs, but I believe that there’s not a whole heck of a lot that I can do in one class period to turn things around, Not knowing names and background is a massive deficit. A few of the boys flaunted the fact that they are have detention, this being only the fourth or fifth day of the new school year. Not much I can do.

Today I was rewarded for my efforts by given a half day job at a Spanish Immersion elementary school. I didn’t have to get up early, and I get a chance to work with the kids.

Sorry that today’s blog is so short. I wanted to make sure I got something in since Tuesdays are jam packed, and I know that when I come home from school and then when I come home from choir practice, I’ll be exhausted and may need to nap in-between activities. I’m sure my friend Bex is thankful. Maybe I should start to make a thousand word cutoff so I don’t go meandering about into strange directions. I could save that kind of writing for my journal.

Well, it’s time to head of to El Camino Del Rio Elementary. Have a great day.

One comment

I'd love to hear from you.

