New Theory about re-incarnation

In a previous life, I was a parakeet. If you want to learn more about that, you’ll have to dig through my blogs and read it. I’m not going there again, at least not in this blog. Now for a commercial timeout.

My beloved Ducks are not doing so well offensively and defensively, I might as well concentrate on this blog. I may have to turn the game off so I can live the comfortable life of Ignorance is Bliss. The ducks are behind the Spartans by a touchdown and Michigan State is marching down…Oh, an interception by the University of Oregon. Breath of relief, especially if the Ducks can score. Return to your regularly scheduled program.

Reincarnation. I don’t have the slightest idea what caused the development of this new theory, but it’s quite simple. You are the age you are in your new life as you were the day you ended the prior life.

I haven’t figured out the physics or math of this theory. Maybe there’s a formula. I can’t spell the word that I really want to write, but since I’m too lazy to look it up, and I don’t want anyone to think I can’t write by misspelling a word. Talk about ignorance is bliss. In the good old days when I wrote, I could blindly rip it out of the carriage return and send my letter or my story loose in the world, wild as it was without any structure of grammar, but the typewriter was just as ignorant as I and couldn’t point out my mistakes like the computer can do. I don’t like it when they give me a squiggly because I write sentence fragments. Doesn’t like fragments. Maybe the computer has gotten tired of correcting me because there’s no squiggly line under Doesn’t like fragments. Maybe the grammar guide is taking the weekend off.

If I were to die right now, this fifty-five year-old spirit would be in need of a fifty-five year old body to co-habitate with all of the other spirits that have died before. Once your life points were verified, you will be shown a handful of Prospectives, and you get a choice.  You might be wondering what the life points are. Think of Karma points. Do the right things, and you get points. Be like Michael Vick, the dog killer, you get points taken away. So, if Michael Vick got picked off, because of his negative score, he wouldn’t have a choice, and he would be assigned to something appropriate. How about coming back as one of his pit bulls in a dog-fighting ring. Not a cushy gig. It’s going to be a while before Vick gets anything better than an earthworm. Sorry earthworm lovers if you have just apologized. I do love them. I try relocating worms when I garden and feel really bad when I cut them in half.

How do you know what your choices are? There are teams that go out and collect samples, and they won’t quit bringing you possibilities until you are happy with your new body.

By now in your life, you have experienced that there are some people that talk way over your head. Oh, that happens to me all of the time. I’m not the  brightest tool in the shed. Sharpest tool. See what I mean? I’m always mixing idioms up. If my theory is correct, not all of my pistons aren’t firing because this body hasn’t had that many lives. Think of the smartest person that you know. Well, they are so smart because they have more souls living in that body.

This really does make sense. I wasn’t sure I believe it until i started writing. My friend Mindy Brady has a freshman son at Churchill High School. G.V. reminds me of Harry Potter; this kid is so smart that I bet his body has seen a lot of lives. He probably has photographic memory. These souls that keep recycling have gone back to the beginning of time.

When I was at the University of Oregon, I judged a teacher to be arrogant and conceited; he acted as if he had known Virginia Woolf. Was that Kingsley Weatherhead? Oxford educated. Now in retrospect, I’m thinking that his should could contain thoughts from someone who knew Virginia Woolf. Better yet, maybe her soul chose his body, though with the generation difference, somehow that soul had to have one or two in-between. There’s probably a mathematical equation to tell me if this is plausible, but let’s just pretend it is possible. Of course Dr. Weatherhead could talk as if he knew her personally because he once had been Virginia Woolf. My theory is getting better and better as I write.

I’m also thinking that there’s a cap, that there’s a great reward to living so many lives. The cap  age is determined by who is the current oldest person of the world. The team that searches these people are able to go anywhere and everywhere, especially in the outer off-the grid places.

Jeanne-Calment-1996Example of a supercentenarian.In 1997, the eldest verified person was a French woman Jeanne Calment (1875-1997), who died at the age of 122 years, 164 days. The odds of a supercentenarian not passing the good person evaluation are extremely low, almost nonexistent. Think of all of those souls that had been swirling and co-mingling in this one body, doing good deeds is automatic. As a reward, Jeanne upon her death, would have a choice to live whatever life she wants. A dog with a comfy life? A cat that sleeps in the sunshine all day and has not a care in the world? Perhaps Jeanne is tired of all of that rigamarole; she can elect to transfer to a star, a planet, a puffy cloud. The sun. Whatever in a good way.

Wikipedia refers to Jeanne as “The longest unambiguously documented human lifespan is that of Jeanne Calment of France (1875–1997), who died at age 122 years, 164 days. She met Vincent van Gogh when she was 12 or 13.”

Maybe Jeanne had tracked down what body Vincent Van Gogh was currently residing in, and she chose to meet up with him again for the rest of that lifespan. Maybe she was that meteor that we saw flying over the dome last night.

Not all lifespans are very quick. Take a dragonfly for example. Once you see a dragonfly flitting about, their days are already numbered as they spend the majority of their lives in the murky water of slow moving or still water.

In my system, beings are on the same level. There’s no hierarchy. Yes, I still eat meat. Yes, I am a hypocrite.

I’m going to use my thousand word goal is a good time as any to bail out.

One Comment

  1. Well, THAT was an interesting take on Life. Not one that I would espouse, but in some ways similar. I think we are living ALL our lives simultaneously, in slightly different Life planes. No comingling of souls during one lifetime – but “time” is not how we determine it to be… “time” in the spirit world is something we can’t get our heads around.

I'd love to hear from you.

