Winds of a storm coming

A few minutes ago, I was out with the dogs, wondering if it was time to open the house and allow the breeze to come in with hopes the heat has left for the day. This summer, I spend the day in a darkened house to keep the cool air in and the hot air out. Sometimes it works so well that I have to go outside to warm up. I’m not saying that we don’t need air conditioning; we really do when the temps read into the hundreds.

Before I felt the breeze, I could hear it through the trees. My senses like to all get into figuring out what’s going on. It was a nice change to be able to take a deep breathe and not choke with smoke, though I imagine the winds are causing the fire fighters all over the state their ow0212320n problems, especially if there’s a sudden change. There’s already been the fatalities of three brave souls fighting the fires; I certainly wouldn’t be volunteering for that mission, so I admire those who do. I think at least two of the guys took the job to help pay for college

This picture was supposed to represent the 20150826weatherjclouds moving in. The little itsy bits blue dot may be Eugene. The clouds have rolled in. The wind is sending my thin greenhouse skin dancing and whipping around.

It is the end of August after all, and I know that we’ll still have a few more hot days, but Fall is coming. The little wild plums have almost all come and gone. The pears and apples are ready to be picked. Leaves are a changing. Hopefully the forecasted rain for later on in the week comes true. There’s going to be a lot of people dancing in the street to pay homage to the Rain Gods and Goddesses.

20150826_leaves

One thought on “Winds of a storm coming

  1. Do you know there are ads on your page all the time now here? It’s google doing it’s tracking thing… anyway, it’s still warm here but not as much … September is looming… fall… and we heard this winter is predicted to be a tough one… ANOTHER tough one!

I'd love to hear from you.

