Élisabeth Thible

A wide range of blogging ideas have been circulating and perculating. I still have pictures from Europe to meander on about.
I thought I was going to blog about the present, I tried to take the dogs and Ying for a walk. Abby the Labby Number Nine, AKA Pain in the butt, was pestering me. Not much worse than a bored and restless dog.

image

A walk was announced, setting Ricky, Lucy, and Abby off. Tigger the tiger wannabes.
I set off to get the newspaper. The digs are so good that I can leave the gate open, and they won’t leave. They are not angels, so if left untended, this doesn’t mean they won’t greet passers-by. But they won’t go far. We have forgotten to close the gate or latch it; as long as I am home,  they stick nearby.
While I was in Europe, Joyce W. had a hard time keeping Abby on three right side of the fence. She had to engineer a fix to prevent Abby the Digger from escaping. Maybe in a previous life Abby was imprisoned at Alcatraz, and maybe in that body at that time tried to escape. Maybe he, and I am only switching genders because I don’t think there were women at Alcatraz. How many tangents can I afford to take?
I was correct  in my thinking that there were no women on the island of Alcatraz. A hundred and one facts about Alcatraz noted that some men didn’t hear a female voice for over twenty years.
Tangents cause me to shake my head to remember what I was supposed to be writing about.
I only have 19% battery left on my cell phone and I do eventually have to get out of the bath tub. I  am  more than content. My back is comfortable and not complaining.
Mike Strickland is playing the piano in the background.  Soothing.

image

In a while I will have to change mind sets and shift gears for softball. Do I have a choice in what personality will show up for the game. I would like to have confidence and trust in myself to field the ball and have fun picking where I want to hit the ball. I know that when I try too hard, the outcomes aren’t so great. There is a fine line between thinking about what I need to do and allowing muscle memory to take over. I have had the repetitions. My fundamentals are solid, at least they were when I was young. Retrieving those old files is the key.
And if that doesn’t happen, I know having fun and not getting hurt are the most important things to focus on.
Élisabeth Thible’s blog will have to wait.

4 comments

  1. Who the heck is Élisabeth Thible?

    Now I’ll have to google it/her.

    How can you write a blog while IN the bathtub? Do you have a shelf that goes across the tub? I would think that would be a not-so-great place for a computerized gadget in case of water infiltration or, indeed, total dunking!

I'd love to hear from you.

