Zero to Hero day nine

Friday, January 10, 2014
Day 9: Head a Little Deeper into the Blogosphere. Today’s assignment: Follow five more blogs and/or topics.
Since I was reading Bob Welch’s newsletter, it was easy for me to start with his blog. I also thought it would be fun to explore different blogs.
http://bobwelch.net/
The second blog I chose drew me in because of the pictures and writing about food. If you know me, you know how much I love food. Last week I made a Spinach and sweet potato soup that was one of the best soups I have ever made. I have also been having a blast making smoothies almost every morning. The spinach makes the drink ugly, but very tasty. Second blog I followed:
http://anewyearsresolutionchallenge.wordpress.com/2014/01/11/its-january-11th-it-must-kagami-mochi/
For the third blog I chose from the freshly pressed: The title of an entry, “What you don’t see” by Madame Weebles jumped for attention. I enjoyed the writing, but I also notice that if a writer depends on cursing for emphasizing their point, it is a definite turnoff.
The fourth blog I was curious because of the name of BrainRants. A bit heavy on the F-bombs.
I am looking for a really good one for the fifth. That wasn’t hard. Springboarding from one blog to another from the comments. “Aiming for Simplicity Our journey to a simpler life” hit the target, the bullseye. The rambling style of writing resonated with me.
Well, it is no longer Friday. It is so past my bedtime.

6 Comments

  1. Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, excellent blog!

  2. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will come back down the road. I want to encourage you continue your great job, have a nice morning!

I'd love to hear from you.

