Zero to Hero Day Five

Monday, January 6, 2014

Today’s Zero to Hero thirty day challenge was rather interesting. The assignment: Day Five: Try out three different themes — even if you love the one you’ve already picked. I didn’t even realize what theme I had used nor had I an image of my page in mind. The majority of the time I use my Samsung phone to write these posts, so I don’t see what my page looks like.

This reminds me of how I present myself to the world. I don’t really pay attention. The other day I was in the Eugene Public Library seeing a woman about my being accused of damaging a book. I knew I looked a bit disheveled. I had been outside cutting and digging blackberry roots. I knew that my jeans were slightly muddy from being on my knees. I didn’t really think much of it. I was just talking to a person about a fine; it wasn’t like I was going to a job interview. While I am waiting to speak to this woman, Sylvia whipped out her comb and handed it to me. I waved it away. She made a statement that I really was clueless when it comes to social protocol. I felt like I was someone like Sheldon from Big Bang Theory. (I love that show.)

Back to the assignment at hand. I did what was required. I played with a few different themes. Tried to change colors, but I wasn’t about to pay money for a color. I changed my title name, though I’m not sure if that was a good thing or not.zero-to-hero-banner

I'd love to hear from you.

